<Back to New Zealand Homepage

Public Holidays of New Zealand

Holiday Dates
New Year’s Day
Day after New Year’s Day
Wellington Anniversary
Auckland Anniversary
Nelson Anniversary
Waitangi Day
Taranaki Anniversary
Otago Anniversary
Daylight Saving ends
Good Friday
Easter Monday
Easter Tuesday
Southland Anniversary
Queen’s Birthday
Daylight Saving starts
South Canterbury Anniversary
Hawke’s Bay Anniversary
Labour Day
Marlborough Anniversary
Canterbury Anniversary
Chatham Islands Anniversary
Westland Anniversary
Christmas Day
Boxing Day
January, Sunday 1st (observed Tuesday 3rd)
January, Monday 2nd
January, Monday 23rd
January, Monday 30th
January, Monday 30th
February, Monday 6th
March, Monday 13th
March, Monday 20th
April, Sunday 2nd
April, Friday 14th
April, Monday 17th
April, Tuesday 18th
April, Tuesday 18th
April, Tuesday 25th
June, Monday 5th
September, Sunday 24th
September, Monday 25th
October, Friday 20th
October, Monday 23rd
October, Monday 30th
November, Friday 17th
November, Monday 27th
December, Monday 4th
December, Monday 25th
December, Tuesday 26th